Conseil interantional des musees
Conseil interantional des musees
In English

Recherche avancée                    
 

Qu'est-ce que l'ICOM

Organes de direction
  Conseil exécutif
  Assemblée générale
  Comité consultatif
  Groupes de travail


Comités

Adhérer à l'ICOM

Activités

Ressources












 
  CONTACT US
  SITE MAP
  DISCUSSION LIST
 


 

Décisions prises durant la 107e session du conseil exécutif

En Espanõl

9 et 10 juin 2005
Paris (France)


  1. Adoption de l'ordre du jour
    L'ordre du jour est adopté avec des modifications mineures.

  2. Adoption du compte rendu de la 106e session du Conseil exécutif 1er au 3 décembre 2004, Paris (France)
    Le compte rendu est adopté ; les commentaires seront intégrés dans la version définitive du compte rendu de la réunion.

  3. Rapport de la 67e session du comité consultatif [Günther Dembski]
    Le rapport présenté par Günther Dembski, président du comité consultatif, a été adopté [http://icom.museum/2005ad-67.html].

  4. Rapport du Secrétaire Général [John Zvereff]
    Le rapport du Secrétaire général est approuvé ; les commentaires seront intégrés dans le compte rendu de la réunion.

  5. Etats financiers [Nancy Hushion, trésorière]
    Le Bilan 2004 et le Budget révisé 2005 sont adoptés par le Conseil exécutif. Les membres sont assurés que tous les budgets futurs, en particulier ceux de 2006 et 2007, seront coordonnés avec le Plan stratégique. Lors de la clôture de la réunion, la Trésorière a présenté une proposition de grille d'attribution des subventions aux Comités internationaux, qui sera discutée en décembre 2005, . Concernant les projets spéciaux pour 2006, le Conseil exécutif a approuvé la liste recommandée des projets avec les montants correspondants, et décidé que les directrives de l'ICOM pour les subventions serait mis à jour et diffusé en juin 2005, notamment sur le Site Web de l'ICOM.

  6. Plan stratégique ICOM 2004-2010 [Alissandra Cummins & John Zvereff]
    Le Conseil exécutif a approuvé en principe le Plan stratégique, tel qu'il a été présenté. Les membres ont fait observer que le document présenté était interne à l'Organisation et ne tenait pas compte du fait qu'il aurait d'autres lecteurs. Il a été demandé au Secrétaire général d'intégrer ces préoccupations dans une version révisée du Résumé, pour qu'il puisse servir également de présentation pour des bailleurs de fonds.

  7. Mise en oeuvre du Plan stratégique ICOM 2004-2010
    Une proposition comportant un mandat et un nom révisés pour le Comité des programmes a été discutée. Il a été demandé à Gary Edson de l'examiner, dans le cadre des propositions d'amendements des Statuts. Le Président et les membres actuels du Comité des programmes ont été remerciés pour leurs services, à présent achevés.

    A. Rapports des Comités permanents

    - Déontologie
    Bernice Murphy, Présidente du Comité, a présenté son rapport, qui a été approuvé par le Conseil exécutif. Le Conseil exécutif a autorisé le Comité pour la déontologie à mettre à jour le mandat du Comité avant un dernier examen par le Conseil. Le Conseil exécutif a également demandé que le Comité pour la déontologie examine le document intitulé "Processus de médiation internationale pour la résolution des litiges concernant la propriété des objets dans les collections des musées", soumis par le Comité pour les affaires juridiques, et rende son rapport en temps voulu pour la réunion du Conseil exécutif en décembre.

    - MuseDoma
    Le Conseil exécutif a décidé que des lettres exposant la position de l'ICOM seraient écrites à :
    - l'UNESCO (Cary Karp et Alissandra Cummins) sur la priorité que l'ICOM accordera à l'ordre du jour UNESCO/ WSIS ;
    - ICANN (Cary Karp) concernant un projet de prorogation jusqu'en octobre 2006 ;
    - la Fondation Getty (John Zvereff, avec l'aide de Cary Karp) demandant une aide au financement pour garantir le caractère actuel et dynamique du ".museum" dans le contexte du plan stratégique approuvé de l'ICOM.

    - Affaires juridiques : soutien de l'ICOM au processus de médiation internationale pour la résolution des litiges concernant la propriété d'objets provenant de collections de musées
    Les membres du Conseil ont pris bonne note du document envoyé par Patrick Boylan, président du Comité pour les affaires juridiques. Le Conseil exécutif reconnaît qu'il est souhaitable que le Comité pour la déontologie conseille l'ICOM sur cette question. Des contacts entre les présidents des deux Comités seront établis à cette fin.

    - Comités internationaux
    Martin Schärer a présenté le rapport. En principe, le mandat du Groupe a été approuvé par le Conseil, mais le document devra être révisé une nouvelle fois en décembre 2005, certaines révisions étant réalisées par Martin
    Schärer et Per B. Rekdal en coopération avec Gary Edson. Le Conseil a également convenu de réorienter et de regrouper de manière appropriée le mandat, afin de suivre un plan précis concernant sa forme et son contenu. Yani Herreman a été confirmée en tant que présidente de ce nouveau comité. Aucun nouveau Comité international ne pourra être établi avant que le Comité permanent ne soit opérationnel.

    - Comité des nominations
    Knut Wik, président du Comité, a présenté les recommandations et le calendrier de travail du Comité. Le Conseil exécutif a pris note des deux documents. Le président a accepté de présenter au Conseil exécutif, un rapport en décembre 2005.

    B. Rapports des Groupes de travail sur la réforme et des Groupes de travail
    Le Conseil exécutif a étudié et entériné la composition des nouveaux Comités (liste en annexe). Plusieurs principes ont été adoptés pour la composition des Comités et groupes. Le Conseil exécutif a approuvé la proposition de modifier le nom français du Comité permanent en Commission permanente.

    - Révision des statuts de l'ICOM et du Manuel des procédures et pratiques de l'ICOM
    Gary Edson a présenté deux documents complémentaires. Les membres ont signalé le besoin de procéder à certains ajustements aux Articles 18:1, 20:6, 3:2 et 3:1, ainsi que celui d'inclure une introduction détaillée. Le Conseil a décidé que les conseils d'un juriste français seraient demandés pour garantir que les statuts révisés soient conformes à la loi française de 1901 sur les associations. Le Secrétaire général s'est engagé à trouver un juriste français spécialisé dans ce domaine spécifique, dès que le document révisé aura été reçu.
    Concernant le manuel sur les procédures et les politiques, le Conseil exécutif a demandé que ce texte soit révisé et soumis à nouveau en décembre 2005. [Il était nécessaire d'amender les sections 3 et 4c.(3)]. Entre-temps, les membres devront faire parvenir leurs commentaires à Gary Edson. Par ailleurs, ce dernier rédigera un calendrier de travail afin que ces documents soient soumis au Comité consultatif en juin 2006, pour être prêts à Vienne, lors de la Conférence générale de 2007.

    - Organisations régionales
    Le Conseil exécutif a approuvé le rapport soumis par Gary Edson. Hans-Martin Hinz est nommé à la vice-présidence du Groupe de réforme sur les Comités nationaux et les organisations régionales.

    - Groupe de réforme interculturel
    Le Conseil exécutif a désigné Amareswar Galla pour présider le groupe de réforme interculturel. Les membres ont approuvé la composition du nouveau groupe.

  8. Rapports des partenaires
    Les membres du Conseil exécutif ont pris bonne note des rapports présentés par les partenaires et ont décidé que dans l'avenir, les partenaires seraient invités à présenter ces rapports devant le comité consultatif, pour leur donner une plus grande visibilité.

  9. Rapport sur les Comités nationaux et internationaux [Eloisa Zell, Directeur des effectifs ICOM]
    - Le Groupe de travail sur les Comités nationaux et les organisations régionales étudiera l'impact de l'augmentation du nombre de cartes émises aux membres institutionnels. La période d'essai du Comité national allemand a été prorogée jusqu'à la soumission dudit rapport.
    - Le Conseil exécutif a décidé d'augmenter les cotisations de 3% pour les membres individuels uniquement.
    - Le Conseil exécutif a décidé d'allouer au Fonds ICOM, la somme de 4 100€.
    - Le Secrétariat a reçu pour instruction que des efforts soient faits afin d'augmenter la visibilité des Comités nationaux qui ont contribué au Fonds ICOM (Australie, France, Royaume-Uni et Suisse), ainsi que les membres de soutien , bienfaiteurs et donateurs individuels.

  10. Conférences générales

    - Présentation du rapport final ICOM 2004 par un représentant du comité d'organisation de l'ICOM SEOUL 2004
    Le Conseil exécutif a félicité le Comité d'organisation ICOM 2004 pour la magnifique conférence organisée en 2004. Concernant la proposition de Journal sur le patrimoine immatériel, le Conseil exécutif en a accepté le principe et s'est réjouit de cette excellente proposition. Il a demandé qu'une proposition en collaboration avec l'ICOM soit soumise au Comité national coréen.

    - Rapport sur la préparation de l'ICOM 2007 [Armine Wehdorn]
    Le Conseil exécutif a pris bonne note du rapport présenté par Armine Wehdorn. Les membres ont accepté les nouvelles dates de la Conférence générale ICOM 2007, qui se tiendra du 19 au 24 août 2007, en raison d'un symposium très important juste après la Conférence générale de l'ICOM pouvant entraîner des difficultés d'hébergement pour les participants. Les membres du Conseil exécutif ont demandé qu'une réunion soit organisée entre le Groupe de travail correspondant et le Conseil exécutif sur le thème de la conférence et les principaux orateurs. Cette session aura à Vienne (Autriche) en décembre 2005.

    - ICOM 2010
    Le Conseil exécutif a dûment noté les candidatures recevables de la Chine et de la Russie pour la Conférence générale de 2010. Le Conseil exécutif a désigné deux représentants, Nancy Hushion et Michel Van-Praët, pour travailler avec le Secrétariat afin d'examiner les candidatures des deux pays d'accueil proposés et leur disponibilité à accueiller l'ICOM 2010. Ils visiteront également les deux pays et fourniront à l'ICOM une évaluation impartiale en juin 2006, lors des sessions du comité consultatif et du Conseil exécutif.

    - Rapport sur la préparation du projet de Manuel de la Conférence générale et de l'Assemblée générale [Elisabet Olofsson]
    Le Conseil exécutif a pris bonne note du document présenté, qui sera révisé avec les membres du Groupe.

  11. Groupe de travail sur les situations d'urgence
    Thomas Schuler a présenté son rapport, qui a été approuvé par le Conseil exécutif. Alissandra Cummins a annoncé que la somme de 45 000 Euros serait transférée au Fonds DRFM. Le Groupe rédigera ses lignes directrices (avant décembre 2005), ainsi qu'une série de recommandations pour l'ICOM. Le Conseil exécutif a convenu de désigner Thomas Schuler en tant que Président du Groupe de travail sur la réforme. Pavel Jirasek sera le Vice-président.

  12. Autres questions
    Thème de la Journée internationale des musées en 2006 : les musées et les jeunes.
    Thème de la Journée internationale des musées en 2007 : les musées en tant que fondement de la compréhension.

    Per Rekdal a été désigné Représentant du Conseil exécutif au sein du Conseil international des musées africains (AFRICOM).
    Le Conseil exécutif a noté l'importance de commémorer de façon satisfaisante le prochain 60e anniversaire de l'ICOM en 2006, qui sera basé sur les différentes propositions présentées. Günther Dembski a été chargé de coordonner ces événements conjointement avec le Secrétaire général.

  13. Dates et lieux des prochaines réunions
    108e session : 5, 6 et 7 décembre 2005, Vienne (Autriche)
    109e session : 28 mai, 1er et 2 juin 2006, Paris (France).
 
 
   
Updated: 22 September 2005

Interantional Council of Museums
Interantional Council of Museums
En francais

Advanced Search                   
 

What is ICOM

Governing Bodies
  Executive Council
  General Assembly
  Advisory Committee
  Working Groups


Committees

Become a member

Activities

Resources












 
  CONTACT US
  SITE MAP
  DISCUSSION LIST
 


 

Decisions taken during the 107th Session of the Executive Council - 9th and 10th June 2005 - Paris, France


En Espanõl

  1. Adoption of the Agenda
    The agenda was adopted with minor amendments.

  2. Adoption of the Minutes of the 106th Session of the Executive Council
    1st to 3rd December 2004, Paris (France)



    The minutes were adopted; the comments will be incorporated in the minutes of the meeting.


  3. Report of the 67th Session of the Advisory Committee [Günther Dembski]

    The report presented by Günther Dembski, Chairperson of the Advisory Committee, was adopted.

  4. Report of the Secretary General [John Zvereff]
    The report of the Secretary General was approved; the comments will be incorporated in the minutes of the meeting.

  5. Financial Reports [Nancy Hushion, Treasurer]
    The 2004 Balance Sheet and the revised 2005 Budget were adopted by the Executive Council. Members were assured that all future budgets, in particular those for 2006 and 2007, would be coordinated with the Strategic Plan.

    At the close of the meeting, the Treasurer presented a proposal for discussion in December outlining a scaled approach to allocations for the International Committees.
    As for the special projects for 2006, the Executive Council approved the recommended list of projects with corresponding allocations, and decided that the text outlining ICOM's guidelines should be updated and made public in June 2005. The text will be posted on the ICOM Web Site.

  6. ICOM 2004-2010 Strategic Plan [Alissandra Cummins & John Zvereff]
    Executive Council approved in principle the Strategic Plan as presented. Members further noted that the document as it presently stands is primarily destined for ICOM members, and does not yet take into account the fact that it will have additional primary audiences or readers. The Secretary-General was asked to incorporate these concerns into a revised version of the Executive Summary so that it might even serve as a " case statement " for potential funders.

  7. Implementation of the ICOM Strategic Plan 2004-2010
    A proposal outlining a revised mandate and name for the Programme Committee was discussed. Gary Edson was requested to review it as part of the proposed changes to the Statutes. The current Programme Committee Chair and members were thanked for their service which was now complete.

    A. Reports of the Standing Committees

    - Ethics

    Bernice Murphy, Chairperson of the Committee, presented her report, which was approved by the Executive Council. Executive Council authorized the Ethics Committee to update this Committee's mandate for ultimate consideration by Council. The Executive Council also requested that the Ethics Committee review the "International Mediation Process for the Resolution of Disputes over the Ownership of Objects in Museums Collections" document submitted by the Legal Affairs Committee, and report back in time for the Executive Council's meeting in December.

    - MuseDoma

    The Executive Council decided that letters stating ICOM's position should be written to:
    - UNESCO (Cary Karp and Alissandra Cummins) on the priority ICOM would give to the UNESCO/ WSIS agenda;
    - ICANN (Cary Karp) concerning an extension plan until October 2006 ;
    - The Getty Foundation (John Zvereff, with the support of Cary Karp) applying for funding assistance in ensuring the on-going and dynamic character of <.museum> within the context of ICOM's approved strategic plan.

    - Legal Affairs : ICOM's support for the mediation process to solve disputes relating to ownership of cultural property.

    Council members took due note of the document sent by the Legal Affairs Committee. The Executive Council recognize the desirability for the Ethics Committee to advise ICOM on this issue. Contacts between the Chairs of the two Committees will be established for this purpose.

    - International Committees

    Martin Schärer presented the report. In principle the Group's mandate was approved by the Council but the document will have to be reviewed again in December 2005, with some revisions being worked out by Martin Schärer and Per B. Rekdal in cooperation with Gary Edson. Council also agreed to reorienting and appropriately grouping the terms of reference, in order to follow a precise plan for their form and content.
    No new International Committee can be established before the Standing Committee becomes operational. In addition, Yani Herreman, was confirmed to serve as Chairperson of this new Committee.

    - Nominations Committee

    Knut Wik, Chairperson of the Committee, presented the Recommendations and work schedule of the Committee. The two documents were noted by the Executive Council. The Chairperson agreed to produce a further report in December 2005 for consideration to the Executive Council.

    B. Reports of the Reform Groups and Task Forces

    The Executive Council studied and endorsed the composition of the new Committees (list appended). A number of principles were adopted for the composition of the Committees and Groups. The Executive Council approved the proposal to change the French name of Permanent Committee (Comité Permanent) to Comission Permanente.

    - Revision of the ICOM Statutes and Manual of ICOM's Procedures and Policies

    Gary Edson presented two complementary documents. Members indicated the need for some adjustments to Articles 18:1, 20:6, 10:1, 3: 2 and 3:1, as well as the need to include a detailed foreword. The Council decided that the advice of a French legal counsel should be sought to ensure that the revised Statutes comply with the French law of 1901 related to associations. The Secretary General, undertook to find a French legal counsel specialised in this specific domain, as soon as the revised document is received.

    With regard to the Manual on Procedures and Policies, the Executive Council asked that this text be reviewed and re-submitted in December 2005. [There was a need to amend sections 3 and 4 c.(3)]. In the meantime, members should send their comments to Gary Edson who will draw up a work schedule to ensure that these documents will be ready for submission in Vienna, after consultations with the Advisory Committee in 2006, during the General Conference of 2007.

    - Regional Organisations


    The Executive Council approved the report submitted by Gary Edson. Hans-Martin Hinz was appointed as Vice-Chair of the Task Force on National Committees and Regional Organisations.

    - Cross Cultural Task Force

    The Executive Council appointed Amareswar Galla to chair the Cross Cultural Task Force. Members approved the composition of the new body.

  8. Reports of Partners
    Members of the Executive Council took due note of the reports presented by partners and decided that in the future partners should be invited to present these reports during the Advisory Committee, as this would give them greater visibility.

  9. Report on National and International Committees [Eloisa Zell, ICOM Membership Officer]
    - The Task Force on National Committees and Regional Organisations will study the impact of increasing the number of cards issued to institutional members. The trial period of the German National Committee was extended until submission of this report.
    - The Executive Council decided to raise the dues by 3% for individual members only.
    - The Executive Council decided to allocate the amount of 4 100€ to the ICOM Fund.
    - The Secretariat was instructed that efforts should be made to heighten the visibility of National Committees which have contributed to the ICOM Fund (Australia, France, United Kingdom and Switzerland), as well as supporting members, contributors and individual donors.

  10. General Conferences
    - Presentation of the final ICOM 2004 Report by a representative of the ICOM SEOUL 2004 Organising Committee
    The Executive Council congratulated the ICOM 2004 Organising Committee for the magnificent Conference organised in 2004. With regard to the proposed Journal on Intangible Heritage, the Executive Council welcomed the principle of this excellent proposal and asked for a proposal on collaboration with ICOM to be submitted by the National Committee of Korea.

    - Report on the preparation for ICOM 2007 [Armine Wehdorn]
    The Executive Council took due note of the report presented by Armine Wehdorn. They accepted the new dates of the ICOM 2007 General Conference, which now will be held 19 to 24 August 2007, because of a very important Symposium right after ICOM General Conference that could lead to lodging difficulties for the participants. Members of the Executive Council asked for a meeting to be organised between the Working Group on the theme and the Executive Council on the theme of the Conference and the keynote speakers. This session will take place in Vienna (Austria) in December 2005.

    - ICOM 2010
    The Executive Council duly noted the eligible candidacies of China and Russia for the General Conference in 2010. The Executive Council designated two representatives, Nancy Hushion and Michel Van-Praët, to work with the Secretariat to review the two proposed hosts' arrangements and readiness to host ICOM 2010. They will also visit both countries to study their candidacies and provide ICOM with an impartial evaluation in June 2006, during the Advisory Committee and Executive Council sessions.

    - Report on the preparation of the draft Manual of the General Conference and General Assembly [Elisabet Olofsson]
    The Executive Council took due note of the document presented, which will be revised with members of the Group.

  11. Emergency situations Task Force
    Thomas Schuler presented his report, which was approved by the Executive Council. Alissandra Cummins announced that the sum of 45 000 Euro will be transferred to the DRFM Fund. The Group will draft its guidelines (before December 2005), as well as a series of recommendations for ICOM. The Executive Council appointed Thomas Schuler as Chairperson of the Reform Group. Pavel Jirasek will serve as Vice-Chairperson.

  12. Other matters
    Theme of International Museum Day in 2006: Museums and Young People
    Theme of International Museum Day in 2007: Museums as Foundations of Understanding.

    Per Rekdal was appointed Representative of the Executive Council to the International Council of African Museums (AFRICOM)

    The Executive Council noted the importance of appropriately commemorating the upcoming 60th anniversary of ICOM in 2006, which will be based on the various proposals presented. Günther Dembski was charged to jointly coordinate these events with the Secretary General.

  13. Dates and places of the forthcoming meetings
    108th Session: 5, 6 and 7 December, 2005, Vienna (Austria)
    109th Session: 28 May, 1st & 2 June 2006, Paris, (France)
 
 
   
Updated: 22 September 2005