ICOM

Recherche avancée                    
 

Qu'est ce que l'ICOM

Organes de direction
  Conseil exécutif
  Assemblée générale
  Comité consultatif
  Groupes de travail


Comités

Adhérer à l'ICOM

Activités

Ressources












 
  NOUS CONTACTER
  PLAN DU SITE
  LISTES DE DISCUSSION
 


 

Comité consultatif de l'ICOM

65e session du Comite consultatif
Vendredi 1er octobre 2004
Séoul (Corée)


Décisions prises lors de la 65e session du Comité consultatif


Mot de bienvenue
Les membres souhaitent la bienvenue à13 nouveaux comites nationaux formés depuis la précédente Conférence Générale, ainsi qu'à 8 nouveaux présidents de comités nationaux, 1 nouveau président de comité international, et à celui d'une organisation affiliée qui a rejoint le comité à Séoul.

 
  1. Adoption de l'ordre du jour, avec deux points ajoutés
    - Répertoire en ligne des membres de l'ICOM (omis à la reproduction)
    - Démonstration de '.museum' par Cary Karp.

  2. Rapport Triennal 2001-2004 du Comité Consultatif

    La présentation du rapport est applaudie par les membres du Comité Consultatif.

  3. Compte rendu du Comité Consultatif, 64ème session, juin 2003, Paris, France. Le compte rendu est adopté avec deux amendements de Pavel Jirasek (ICMS).
    - paragraphe 10.1. Le bureau d'information a été établi par le Musée National de Prague, non par le Département des Musées et du Patrimoine de la République Tchèque.
    - Paragraphe 10.2. La réparation des dégâts est évaluée à 0,7 milliards, non 70 milliards (comme indiqué dans le compte rendu) de couronnes tchèques.

  4. Examen des procès-verbaux du Conseil Exécutif

    a) le Comité Consultatif prend note, sans commentaire de fond, du compte rendu de la 103ème session, juin 2003, Paris, France.
    b) Il prend note, sans commentaire, du compte rendu de la 104ème session, décembre 2003, Paris, France.
    c) Il prend note de la Session de Travail Extraordinaire de juin 2004, Paris, France, sans commentaire mais avec une demande de précisions de la part de certains membres concernant le projet de répertoire en ligne des membres.

  5. Conférence Générale et Assemblée Générale
    a) approbation officielle du Bureau de la Conférence
    - Byung-mo Kim, Corée, Président du Bureau
    - Chong-Pil Choe, Corée, Vice-Président
    - Kidong Bae, Corée, Vice-Président
    - Camila Gonzalez-Gou, Espagne, Trésorière de l'ICOM
    - Gunther Dembski, Autriche, Vice-Président du Comité Consultatif
    - Jacques Perot, Président de l'ICOM.
    Les membres adoptent cette composition du Bureau de la Conférence.

    b) Candidatures au Comité des Résolutions.
    Les candidatures reçues sont de Russie, de Chine, de Corée, de Côte d'Ivoire, ainsi que de divers membres du Comité Consultatif.
    - Galina Verdnikova, Russie
    - Chen Lian Ying, ICOM Chine
    - Jongsok Kim, Corée
    - Mamadou Coulibali, Côte d'Ivoire
    Les membres approuvent les candidatures reçues jusqu'à cette date.

    c) Candidatures au Comité du Programme.
    - Yani Herreman Vice-Président de l'ICOM
    - In Chang, Corée
    - Gunther Dembski, Autriche
    - Dominique Ferriot, France
    - Hans Manneby, ICR
    - Lina Nagel, Chili
    - Agrita Ozola, Lettonie
    - Nigel Sadler, MAC
    - Vitaly Remizov, Russie
    Les membres approuvent par acclamation toutes ces nominations, dont l'adoption officielle se fera à la Cérémonie d'Inauguration, le dimanche 3 octobre 2004.

    d) Procédure électorale pour le Conseil Exécutif 2004-2007 (Günther Dembski, Responsable des Elections)
    Gunther Dembski, Responsable des Elections (responsable désigné du fait qu'Alissandra Cummins est candidate au Conseil Exécutif 2004-7), fait rapport sur les nouvelles procédures adoptées par le Conseil Exécutif, et rappelle aux membres que pour la première fois l'Assemblée Générale restera ouverte pendant la Conférence Générale pour permettre la tenue d'un Bureau de vote pendant toute la Conférence. Ledit bureau sera ouvert les 3,4,5 octobre, de 13.30 à 18.30, et le 6 octobre, de 13.00 à 20.00. Les scrutateurs seront In Chang, Corée, Knut Wik, Norvège, Diana Pardue, Etats Unis, coordonnés par G. Dembski, Responsable des Elections, et par Eloisa Zell, Responsable des Membres ICOM.
    Gunther Dembski indique que le résultat du vote sera annoncé lors de l'Assemblée Générale, le 8 octobre 2004.

  6. Intervention du Président de l'ICOM (Jacques Pérot)
    Le Comité Consultatif apprécie l'intervention du Président Jacques Pérot, et ses réflexions préconisant pour l'organisation des modes de travail plus souples, et des partenariats plus étroits avec les organisations du patrimoine culturel. Il présente John Zvereff, le Secrétaire Général entrant, qui prend la parole devant le Comité.

  7. Rapport et adoption des documents financiers (Camila Gonzalez Gou, Trésorière)
    - Le bilan 2003 est adopté par le Comité. Sur avis de la trésorière, le Comité décide d'approuver l'établissement du taux de change sur une base annuelle, et non plus triennale comme antérieurement.
    - Le budget 2004 est adopté par le Comité. Sur avis du Secrétaire Général, le Comité décide que le budget sera actualisé et révisé pour les réunions ultérieures du Comité afin de refléter la situation réelle, et recommande, à l'appui, la présentation des dépenses effectives.
    - Le projet de budget triennal 2004-2007 est adopté avec des réserves, certains membres indiquant qu'ils ne peuvent approuver les réductions budgétaires proposées, ni les motivations énoncées à leur sujet. Il est décidé d'approuver ce budget comme cadre intérimaire, permettant au Trésorier une plus grande souplesse dans l'examen des politiques et la présentation de ce budget en décembre 2004.
    Les membres saluent les efforts de Camila Gonzalez Gou, pour une présentation améliorée des états financiers et du budget de l'ICOM.


  8. Nomination du commissaire aux comptes de l'ICOM, et de son suppléant.
    - François Bensa, commissaire aux comptes de l'ICOM
    - Gérard Moitrier, commissaire aux comptes suppléant.
    Le Comité Consultatif approuve la nomination de ces deux candidats.

  9. Rapport du Secrétaire Général pour 2001-2004 (Manus Brinkman)
    Rapport approuvé sur la base du texte de rapport triennal diffusé aux membres.

  10. Démonstration du Répertoire en ligne des membres de l'ICOM (Eloisa Zell, Responsable des Membres)
    Les membres se réjouissent de l'avancement du Répertoire. Cependant ils émettent le voeu que le Secrétariat de l'ICOM examine plus avant les possibilités d'accorder un plus grand accès à l'information existante, de développer une capacité list-serve et de faciliter aux Comités Nationaux la capacité de modifier et mettre à jour immédiatement toute nouvelle information.

  11. Rapport sur les situations d'urgence (Manus Brinkman)
    Les membres prennent note de l'information donnée par le Secrétaire Général tout particulièrement quant à l'évolution du MEP et à l'importance de l' ICBS pour la coopération internationale ainsi que son potentiel en vue d'une mise en oeuvre efficace des conventions internationales (par exemple le second Protocole de la Convention de La Haye).

  12. Rapports sur la mise en oeuvre du Plan Stratégique de l'ICOM, 2004-2007.
    - rapport du Comité de Déontologie
    Geoffrey Lewis présente le rapport du comité, et les questions débattues lors de la réunion du comité, ainsi que les changements proposés pour le Code de Déontologie de l'ICOM. Ces propositions sont adoptées par les membres, qui remercient chaleureusement Geoffrey Lewis pour le travail fourni par lui-même et les membres du comité.

    - Rapport sur la révision des Statuts de l'ICOM (Ben Koevoets)
    Ben Koevoets présente un rapport sur l'avancement du travail sur les Statuts. Les membres sont d'avis que Règles et Statuts devraient être rédigés conjointement, et en référence au modèle de statuts français pour les 'associations loi 1901'. Les membres du Comité Consultatif prennent note qu'un nouveau Groupe de travail sur les statuts poursuivra le travail sur cette question.
    Les membres remercient le groupe de travail pour ses efforts.

    - Rapport du Groupe d'étude sur les Comités Internationaux et les Organisations Affiliées (Martin Schaerer, président)
    Les membres du Comité commentent les Recommandations sur la création de règles sur le modèle de la loi fraçaise de 1901, qui autorisent les comités internationaux à posséder une identité propre tout en restant associés à l'ICOM. Les membres prennent note du rapport et en approuvent le principe, tout en reconnaissant que de nouveaux amendements seront nécessaires avant soumission du document à la Conférence Générale.
    Le Comité salue le travail réalisé par le Groupe d'étude.

    - Rapport du Groupe d'étude sur les Comités Nationaux et les Organisations Régionales (Gary Edson, président)
    Les membres du Comité prennent note des Recommandations du Président du Groupe, et expriment leur accord pour la poursuite du travail du Groupe. Il est signalé que les Règles des comités nationaux devraient être plus largement diffusées, et qu'il convient d'examiner de près la question de l'entrée gratuite sur présentation de la carte ICOM, qui cause des difficultés à certains musées indépendants.
    Gary Edson est remercié pour l'excellent travail du Groupe.

    - Rapport du Groupe de travail sur l'utilisation des langues (Giovanni Pinna, Président)
    Les membres adoptent sur le fond le rapport du Président du Groupe, tout en recommandant que soit entreprise une étude approfondie des conséquences financières des recommandations figurant dans ce rapport.
    Ils se félicitent de l'important travail réalisé par le Président et son Groupe.

    - Rapport du Comité des Candidatures (Knut Wik, Président)
    Les membres adoptent le rapport, et conviennent de reconduire la phase pilote du Comité jusqu'en 2007. Les recommandations sont adoptées par un vote, assorti de commentaires sur la composition du Comité et sur les ressources, financières et autres, nécessaires au Comité, à considérer plus avant. Il est convenu que ces commentaires seront pris en considération.
    Le Comité Consultatif remercie Knut Wik et son comité pour leur excellent travail.

  13. Projet de Plan Stratégique Révisé pour la période 2004-2010 - propositions du Comité de Programme (Yani Herreman, présidente du comité de programme)
    Les membres apprécient l'exposé de la Présidente sur les évolutions de l'environnement de l'organisation, et sur la nécessité de voir l'ICOM devenir plus proactif, cultiver des liens plus étroits avec d'autres organismes internationaux, tels l'Association Mondiale du Tourisme et l'Association Internationale du Barreau. Les membres sont priés de fournir toutes recommandations au Comité de Programme pendant la Conférence Générale.
    Les membres remercient Yani Herreman pour son exposé.

  14. Election de la Présidence du Comité Consultatif pour 2004-2007
    Seule une candidature a été reçue. Gunther Dembski est donc élu par acclamation par les membres, et prend la parole devant l'assemblée.

  15. Réunions ultérieures du Comité
    Le contenu des réunions et le thème de la session spéciale de 2005 seront débattus à la réunion suivante, du vendredi 8 octobre, à Seoul, Corée.

  16. Points divers
    - Cary Karp est prié d'intervenir au sujet des récentes évolutions en matière de capacités multilingues de '.museum', qui, à son sens, répondent à certaines des préoccupations évoquées dans le débat sus-mentionné sur l'utilisation des langues.
    - AFRICOM est accueilli en tant qu'Organisation Affiliée. Son Secrétaire Général, Mme Lorna Abungu, prend la parole devant le Comité.
    Les membres remercient chaleureusement la Présidente du Comité Consultatif pour son travail des six dernières années. La salle se lève pour l'applaudir.
 

 

 
 
   
Updated: 28 June 2005

ICOM

Advanced Search                   
 

What is ICOM

Governing Bodies
  Executive Council
  General Assembly
  Advisory Committee
  Working Groups


Committees

Become a member

Activities

Resources












 
  CONTACT US
  SITE MAP
  DISCUSSION LIST
 


 

Decisions taken during the 65th Session of the Advisory Committee

1st October 2004 - Seoul, Korea


Welcome to several committees:
Members welcomed 13 new national committees formed since the last general conference and 8 new chairpersons of national committees, 1 new international committee chair and 1 from an affiliated organisation who joined the committee in Seoul.

  1. Agenda adopted with two additional items
    - ICOM Membership Online Directory (dropped in the reproduction)
    - Demonstration on ".museum", by Cary Karp ;


  2. 2001-2004 Triennial Report of the Advisory Committee

    The presentation was applauded by Advisory Committee members.

  3. The Minutes of the Advisory Committee (64th Session, June 2003, Paris, France) were adopted with two corrections made by Pavel Jirasek from ICMS

    - Item 10.1 of the Minutes : the information desk was established by the National Museum of Prague and not by the Department of Museums and Heritage of Czech Republic

    - Item 10.2. the cost of repairing the damage was estimated at 0,7 billion of Czech Republic crowns and not at 70 billion as indicated in the minutes

  4. Review of the Minutes of the Executive Council

    1. Advisory Committee took note without significant comment of the minutes of the 103rd Session, held in June, in 2003, in Paris (France)
    2. Advisory Committee took note without comment of the minutes of the 104th Session, December 2003, Paris (France)
    3. Advisory Committee took note of the Extraordinary Working Session, June 2004, Paris (France). No comments were offered, however, members ask for clarifications on the Online Membership Directory Project.

  5. General Conference and General Assembly
    1. Formal approval of the Conference Board:
      - Byung-mo Kim, Korea, Chairperson of the Conference Board
      - Chong-Pil Choe, Korea, Vice Chairperson of the Conference Board
      - Kidong Bae, Korea, Vice Chairperson of the Conference Board
      - Camila Gonzalez Gou, Spain, ICOM Treasurer
      - Gunther Dembski, Austria, Vice Chair, Advisory Committee
      - Jacques Perot, President of ICOM

      Members endorsed the candidates for the Conference Board.

    2. Nomination of the Resolutions Committee Members
      - Proposals were received from Russia, China, Korea, Cote d'Ivoire, and various members of the Advisory Committee including :
      - Galina Verdnikova, Russia
      - Chen Lian Ying, ICOM China
      - Jongsok Kim, Korea
      - Mamadou Coulibaly, Cote d'Ivoire

      Members supported the candidates identified to date.

    3. Nomination of the Programme Committee Members:
      - Yani Herreman, Vice President of ICOM
      - In Chang, Korea
      - Gunther Dembski, Austria
      - Dominique Ferriot, France
      - Hans Manneby, ICR
      - Lina Nagel, Chile
      - Agrita Ozola, Latvia
      - Nigel Sadler, MAC
      - Vitaly Remizov, Russia

      Members accepted all these Committees by acclamation. They will be formally approved during the Opening Ceremony on Sunday, 3rd October 2004

    4. Election procedure for 2004-2007 Executive Council [Günther Dembski, Election Officer]
      Gunther Dembski, Elections Officer (designated the official Election Officer as Alissandra Cummins is candidate to the 2004-2007 Executive Council) reported on the new election procedures adopted by the Executive Council, and reminded members that for the first time the General Assembly will be open during the General Conference to allow the establishment of a Bureau de vote throughout the Conference. The bureau de vote will be held from October 3, 4 and 5, from 13.30 to 18.30pm and on October 6, 2004 from 13.30 to 20.00 pm. The scrutineers will be In Chang (Korea), Knut Wik (Norway), Diana Pardue (USA) coordinated by Gunther Dembski, Election Officer and Eloisa Zell, ICOM Membership Officer.
      Gunther Dembski indicated that they will announce the result of the vote during the General Assembly on October 8, 2004.

     

  6. Intervention of the President of ICOM [Jacques Perot]

    The Advisory Committee welcomed the intervention of the President, Jacques Perot and his reflections on the need of the Organisation to develop more flexible working patterns and closer partnerships with cultural Heritage Organisations. He introduced John Zvereff as the incoming Secretary General and invited him to address the meeting.

  7. Report and adoption of financial documents [Camila Gonzalez Gou, Treasurer]

    - The 2003 Balance sheet was adopted by Advisory Committee. On the advice of the Treasurer, the Advisory decided to approve the fixing of the rate of exchange annually instead of every three years, as was the current practice.

    - The 2004 Budget was adopted by Advisory Committee. On the advice of the Secretary General, the Advisory decided that the budget will be updated and revised for the future meetings of the Advisory to reflect the real situation, and that it should be supported by the presentation of actual expenditure.

    - The draft 2004-2007 triennial budget was adopted with reservations since members indicated they could not support the proposed budget cuts, nor the reasons offered for this decision. The members decided to approve this budget as a provisional indicator, allowing the Treasurer greater flexibility to review the policies and the presentation of this budget by December 2004.
    Members appreciated the efforts of Camila Gonzalez Gou to improve the presentation of the financial statements and budget of ICOM.

  8. Appointment of the ICOM Auditor and the ICOM Auditor Substitute

    - François Bensa ICOM Auditor
    - Gérard Moitrier, ICOM Auditor Substitute
    The Advisory Committee approved the appointment of these two candidates.

  9. Secretary General's report 2001- 2004 [Manus Brinkman]
    This was approved based on the Triennial Report distributed to Members.

  10. Demonstration of the ICOM Membership On-line Directory [Eloisa Zell, Membership Officer]
    Members appreciated the progress made on the development of the Online Directory. However, they wished that the ICOM Secretariat further examine the possibility to allow broader accessibility to the information available, to develop list-serve capacity and to facilitate the National Committees ability to change and update the information as soon as it became available.

  11. Report on Emergency situations [Manus Brinkman]
    Members took note of the information provided by the Secretary General particularly in terms of the development of the MEP and the importance of the ICBS for international cooperation and its potential for the efficient implementation of international Conventions (E.g. Second Protocol of the Hague Convention).

  12. Reports on the implementation of ICOM 2004-2007 Strategic Plan

    - Report of the Ethics Committee
    Geoffrey Lewis presented the report of the Committee and the issues raised during the Ethics Committee meeting. He also presented the proposed changes to the ICOM Code of Ethics. These proposals were adopted by members who warmly thanked Geoffrey Lewis for this work and that of the committee's members.

    - Report on the revision of the ICOM Statutes [Ben Koevoets,]
    Ben Koevoets, presented a Report of the work done so far on the ICOM Statutes. Members advised that the Rules and the Statutes should be drafted together in conjunction with the French Model Statutes for "Association Loi 1901". Members of the Advisory Committee took note that a new Working Group on the Statutes will continue to work on this issue.
    Members thanked the Working Group for its efforts.

    - Report of the International Committees and Affiliated Organisations Task Force [Martin Schaerer, Chair]
    Members of the Advisory made comments on the Recommendations concerning the creation of Model Rules based on the 1901 French Law, that allowed International Committees to have their own identity, while remaining associated with ICOM. Members acknowledged the report and endorsed it in principle, recognizing that further amendments would be required before the document goes to the General Conference.
    The Advisory indicated its appreciation for the work of this committee.

    - Report of the National Committees and Regional Organisations Task Force [Gary Edson, Chair] Members of the Advisory took note of the Recommendations made by the Chairperson of the NCTF and gave their agreement for the continuation of the work of this Committee. Comments were offered on the necessity to more widely distribute the Rules of National Committees and to examine carefully the issue of free entrance with the ICOM card which causes difficulty for some independent museums.
    Gary Edson was thanked for the excellent work of this committee.

    - Report of the Working Group on the Use of languages [Giovanni Pinna, Chair] Members endorsed in principle the Report made by the Chairperson of the Working Group, but they recommended the need to undertake an in depth study of the financial implications of the recommendations made in the Report.
    Members acknowledged the important work of the Chairperson and his committee.

    - Report of the Nominations Committee [Knut Wik, Chair]
    Members approved the Report and agreed that the Committee's Pilot Phase will be extended until 2007. The recommendations were adopted on a vote but comments were offered concerning the composition of the Committee and the financial and other resources required, which would require further review. It was agreed these should be taken into account.
    The Advisory Committee thanked Knut Wik and his committee for the excellent work.

  13. Draft of a Revised Strategic Plan for the period 2004-2010: Proposals of the Programme Committee [Yani Herreman, Programme Committee Chair]

    Members appreciated the presentation of the Chairperson with respect to the changing environment of the Organisation and the need for ICOM to become a more pro-active agency with closer links with other International Agencies (e.g. World Tourism Association and International Bar Association). Members were invited to make any further recommendations to the Programme Committee during the course of the General Conference.
    Members expressed appreciation for Yani Herreman' s presentation.

  14. Election of the Chairperson of the Advisory Committee for 2004-2007
    Only one candidacy has been received. Gunther Dembski, was therefore elected by acclamation of the Members and was invited to address the meeting.

  15. Next meetings of the Advisory
    Content of the meetings and the theme for the Special Session 2005, were deferred to the next meeting to be held on Friday 8 October, in Seoul, Korea

  16. Other matters
    - Cary Karp was invited to make a presentation on the recent developments illustrating multi-lingual capacities of ".museum", which he felt will address some of the issues raised by the earlier discussions on the use of languages.

    - AFRICOM was welcomed as an Affiliated Organisation and its Secretary General Mrs Lorna Abungu, was invited to address the meeting.
    Members warmly thanked the Chairperson of the Advisory Committee for her work during the past six years.
    She received a standing ovation.

 

 
 
   
Updated: 7 June 2005